Bumps on the road

Trouver mon site: http://soniagaumont.com/

I have this game where I pedal as fast as I can to gather momentum. And at a certain point on the road I just put my feet on the bike frame and let go to see how far I’ll go. I try to limit air friction by rounding myself as much as possible. It must be a funny thing to see: this grown woman behaving like she’s 8 years-old. The wind and the pedestrians are the greatest obstacles to my performance. But the bumps, oh the bumps on this bike lane… the rough patches of asphalt that always have my bike and I jolt. I used to strongly resent them for I believed they were slowing me down. Then I rapidly realized they were actually adding to the momentum I was accumulating and helping me reach my goal. Meaning the second crosswalk, and when I’m very lucky, even the other side of the road because I have the traffic light working with me.

The bumps on the road, the bumps on our road, the road of our lives, when we know how to work with them, they do become strong accelerators for our personal development. They bring to the surface all the issues that underneath everything hinder our progress or simply just the normal course of our lives.

Everything is energy. And so are the bumps on the road. Everything has the potential to bring us new energy to use and grow.

Consciousness, intention, proper tools and technique are what transformation is all about. Yoga and meditation can give you access to all of this.

Take good care of yourself,

Les accidents de parcours

J’ai un jeu où je pédale le pls vite possible pour prendre de l’élan. Et puis, à un certain endroit je pose les pieds sur le cadre de mon vélo et je suis en roue libre, pour voir jusqu’où la vitesse va m’entraîner. Je travaille mon aéro dynamisme en m’arrondissant au possible. Ça doit être drôle de voir cette femme se comporter comme si elle avait 8 ans. Le vent et les piétons sont mes plus gros obstacles. Mais les bosses, les bosses de cette piste cyclable… les irrégularités dans la chaussée qui me bousculent toujours quand je roule dessus. Je les maudissait au début, les rendant coupables de mon ralentissement. Et puis je me suis rapidement rendue compte qu’elles augmentaient ma vitesse et me permettaient d’accumuler l’élan nécessaire pour atteindre mon objectif. C’est-à-dire le deuxième passage piéton, et avec de la chance, quand les feux sont avec moi, l’autre côté de la route.

Ces accidents de parcours, les accidents sur la route de notre vie, lorsque nous savons comment les utiliser, deviennent des accélérateurs puissants de notre développement personnel. Ils portent à la surface les problèmes sous-jacents qui entravent notre avancement ou simplement le cours de notre vie.

Tout n’est qu’énergie. C’est aussi le cas de ces accidents de parcours. Ils portent en eux, comme toute chose le potentiel d’une énergie nouvelle de croissance.

La transformation est affaire de conscience, d’intention, d’outils et de technique. Le Yoga et la Méditation constituent des clés vers tout cela.

Prenez soin de vous,

Leave a comment